Norway, Ireland, Spain announce recognition of Palestine as a state

Israel National News reports: “Norwegian Prime Minister Jonas Gahr Støre, Irish Prime Minister Simon Harris, and Spanish Prime Minister Pedro Sanchez announced this morning (Wednesday) that their country will formally recognize the Palestinian Authority as the state of Palestine. The recognitions will take effect on May 28.

‘There cannot be peace in the Middle East if there is no recognition,’ Støre said. He added, ‘The terror has been committed by Hamas and militant groups who are not supporters of a two-state solution and the state of Israel.’

Harris linked his recognition of Palestine to the Irish struggle for independence…”

View Original Article